County Activities

In 2013, Kenya transitioned into a devolved system of governance comprising two levels: the national government and 47 semiautonomous county governments. Under devolution, the health service delivery function was transferred to county governments while the national government retained policy and regulatory functions.

Our support for the County Governments is aimed at ensuring timely, accessible and quality lifesaving emergency care in the all 47 Counties